Anyone seen one of these...?

Discussion in 'Browning Double Auto' started by Bruski, Feb 28, 2023.

1. Bruski

Bruski .410

12ga Browning 2-Shot Blued Wood 28"/26" Full Choke 275966.jpg
  2. Rudolph31

Rudolph31 .30-06

I’m not an expert on Double Autos, but I believe only the early guns had steel receivers. Interesting stock, I’ve never seen one like that before. And are both barrels choked Full? What’s the point of that?
  3. If you're referring to Double Autos they only have one barrel. The "Double" means the number of shells it holds (2). I have both a Twelvette and a Twentyweight and they have become my favorites. I hope I didn't misunderstand what you wrote.

Sent from my Commodore 64 running Windoze 95
  4. Rudolph31

Rudolph31 .30-06

Yeah, you did. The OP’s gun said his came with a 28” and 26” barrel, choked FULL.

I also have a DA with two barrels, but it only uses one at a time.
    Anatidae likes this.
  5. Auzzie

Auzzie 20g

Bruski that one is little different .
    Have never seen with M Carlo stock rear end. The real early ones apart from steel receiver first year like mine have the brass rivert in the forend.
    I have seen one in the 900's serial that has a factory flat knob stock fancy FN grip cap and matching numbers which considered very unusual. I suspect it was a special order as it's got the inlayed owner shield and skip jump checkering which is reserved for highest grades.
    Guess there may be some variations out there that are FN original. The butt plate could be a clue .
    Crossfire Hurricane likes this.