New to forum just purchased cmp 380

Discussion in 'Browning 1911 - 380 Handgun' started by Trent’s 380, Jul 10, 2020.

1. Trent’s 380

Trent’s 380 Copper BB

Hello everyone,
    I am new to this forum and wanted to introduce myself. I recently purchased a Black Label Medallion engraved. I am not new to being a multiple Browning owner but I am new to their .380.
    The model I purchased nightsights were not an available option, so I contacted browning trying to buy them as an accessory going back-and-forth yes you can buy them but they’re out of stock I find out you cannot buy them they’re not an option that Browning sells and nobody but nobody manufactures a nightsight for this gun Trijicon,TruGlo nobody.
    So here’s the question Browning corporate tells me to contact Amerigun so I sent pictures of the sites that are on the gun they can customize those existing sites by inserting Trijicon tritium inserts
    Does anybody have any experience with doing it this way or has anybody heard anything through any of the nightsight manufacturers doing anything for our models?
    Browning corporate claims they sell these things in major quantities so how the hell is it possible nobody has night sites
  2. Rudolph31

Rudolph31 .30-06

Welcome to the forum, Trent. I can’t answer your question, but personally I’d give Brownell’s a call. They have damn near everything. Maybe not Browning night sights, but something that will fit your Browning.

https://www.brownells.com/
  3. Tim Lange

Tim Lange .22LR

I got my Black Label Medallion with night sights. I had to call Browning to locate a dealer that could get/have the gun. There were only two in the country! Mine came from Walker, MN to Indiana. Their first shipment came straight to my house, not my FFL. Told the guys at the store this and thought they would have a heart attack! Then I told them it was not a gun, but a vest I did not order. The gun arrived at my FFL a couple days later. All good since then.
  4. ShooterGranny