Citori 425 identification; gun case for SN#21694NRK13

Discussion in 'Browning Citori Shotgun' started by azaustin, Nov 13, 2022.

1. azaustin

azaustin Copper BB

I have a Citori 425 model with 32 inch barrels that I purchased second hand. I’d like to know exactly which model it is and what year it was manufactured. Also, after much searching online and on the Browning. website, I cannot be sure which case will fit it. The gun didn’t have a case when I bought it and I would very much like to find a case that will fit it and will let me leave the aftermarket chokes (which are longer than the regular chokes and protrude past the end of the barrel) in the barrels when it is stored. I’m new to trap shooting, so please forgive my ignorance. The serial numbers on my gun don’t exactly match the information on the Browning website. The serial number is: 21694NRK13. Thanks.
  2. Ranger6

Ranger6 Administrator Staff Member Administrator Global Moderator Forum Moderator

What would be the total length of the barrels with the chokes installed? I would not store your 425 in the case long term. Use the case for transport back-n- forth to the field. Some pictures would help us maybe identify a little more. It's been a while since I looked up a Citori, but if memory severs me correct: 1997 with 21694 serial number. K13 would be the 12 ga 425.
    On the earlier models there were different tangs, forearms and receivers, but do think yours is too new and should be easy to find that out. Once again going from memory, type 3 Citori would be it
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2022
  3. azaustin

azaustin Copper BB